skip to content

Selected Language Not Found

This page is not available in the language that was selected in the URL (L=19). You will be redirected to an existing language of this page. Please click here to go to an existing language.

Study Abroad

Department 93 "International Mobility" (as a part of the International Office) is the central contact point for all students, graduates and scientists of the University of Cologne who wish to study, work or conduct research abroad.

We support and advise all students, graduates and researchers regarding the planning, application, financing and preparation of their stays abroad. We counsel students of the university partnerships and support them before, during their stay abroad and after their return.

We offer information events, workshops and detailed individual counselling appointments.

With regard to a coherent and transparent international mobility framework for all Cologne students and graduates, we act as an indispensable central unit for the faculties.

In addition the department is responsible for coordinating the programmes „ERASMUS+“ „Cologne Summer Schools“ and the international alumni network „KölnAlumni WELTWEIT“.

Please find more information on our services at the German version of this website. If you need information or couselling in English, please contact us at Abteilung93SpamProtectionverw.uni-koeln.de

Open consultation hours:

TUE and THU, 10 am - 12:30 pm

and by arrangement


at the SSC (Student Service Center) 1st floor, waiting area in front of room 1.208. We come to pick up there.

*NEU* Veranstaltungsreihe im WiSe 2019/20

 
Contact

Biehl, Christiane
Head of Department 'International Mobility'
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.204
Phone 0221/ 470 - 2769
E-mail: c.biehl@verw.uni-koeln.de

Busch, Victoria
Coordination Cologne Summer Schools
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.216
Phone 0221/ 470 - 1394
E-mail: v.busch@verw.uni-koeln.de

Dikova, Marina
Cologne Summer Schools
International Office
SSC
Raum: 1.216
Tel.: 0221/ 470 - 1394
E-Mail: m.dikova@verw.uni-koeln.de

Kaiser, Katrin
Deputy Head Dept. 93
Study Abroad Advisor
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.223
Phone 0221/ 470 - 3867
E-mail: k.kaiser@verw.uni-koeln.de

Kirste, Matthias
Advising students who wish to study abroad; information about PROMOS program
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.203
Phone 0221/ 470 - 1339
E-mail: m.kirste@verw.uni-koeln.de

Roll, Christina
ERASMUS-Advisor
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.222
Phone 0221/ 470 - 5804
E-mail: c.roll@verw.uni-koeln.de

Warncke, Liza
Study Abroad Advisor
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.205
Phone 0221/ 470 - 4438
E-mail: l.warncke@verw.uni-koeln.de

Girndt, Katharina
Coordination of the "Communication and Publications"
International Office
SSC
Room: 1.209
Phone 0221/470-8866
E-mail: k.girndt@verw.uni-koeln.de