skip to content

Foto: © Lisa Beller

Participation: Doctoral candidate representatives

Each faculty of the University of Cologne appoints two doctoral candidate representatives. These serve as contact for all doctoral candidates within their respective faculty and as ambassadors for their needs and interests.

Although doctoral candidates do not constitute a formal status group at the University of Cologne, their representatives work closely with the Albertus Magnus Center and participate in several regular meetings. Thus, they form an important link between doctoral candidates as a whole, the Albertus Magnus Center, the Deans and the Rectorate.

All current doctoral candidate representatives may be contacted via e-mail through


Faculty of Management, Economics and Social Sciences

Ms Lea Petters

Mr Daniel Meyer



Faculty of Law

Mr Maximilian Rudolphi

Ms Julia Alida Müschen



Faculty of Medicine

Mr Jan Werner

Ms Anja Meyer



Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Ms Lena Johann

Mr Tristan Spillmann



Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Ms Kathrin Schrage

Ms Lisa-Marie Niestroj



Faculty of Human Sciences