skip to content


Dr. Michael Stückradt

The chancellor serves as the head of the university’s central administration and is a permanent member of the rectorate.

He is responsible for the budget and represents the interests of the university in the preparation and implementation of university construction projects.

Phone: +49 221 470 2236
Fax: +49 221 470 5134
Email: kanzler(at)

Michael Stückradt was born in Aachen in 1955.

He studied law at the University of Cologne with a focus on economic law. In his dissertation, he addressed banking law.

After leading positions at the Aachen University Hospital  (Division of Finances) and the Düsseldorf University Hospital (acting head of administration), he served as chancellor of RWTH Aachen University from 2000 to 2005.

During this time, he also headed the federal working groups of university chancellors on university medicine and patent exploitation. Moreover, he was the speaker of the university chancellors of North Rhine-Westphalia. In 2005, he served as a member of the medical committee of the German Council of Science and Humanities. 

Between 2005 and 2010, he was state secretary at the Ministry of Innovation, Science, Research and Technology of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia.  


Portrait Ute Heinemann

Ute Heinemann
Phone: +49 221 470 2236
Fax: +49 221 470 5134
Email: u.heinemann(at)


Permanent Deputy of the Chancellor:

Portrait Ina Gabriel

Ina Gabriel

Phone: +49 221 470 2496
Email: i.gabriel(at)


Portrait Elke Görgens

Elke Görgens
Phone: +49 221 470 4408
Fax:  +49 221  470 5051
Email: e.goergens(at)