skip to content

Collaborative Research Centres

The promoting instrument of Collaborative Research Centres (CRCs), funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG), aims to create priority areas of research through the temporary establishment of Centres of Excellence, the advancement of interdisciplinary collaboration, and the promotion of early-stage researchers.

For further information on Collaborative Research Centres, see the lists provided by the German Research Foundation.

The University of Cologne (including Cologne University Hospital) currently supports 12 Collaborative Research Centers.

Collaborative Research Centres (including Cologne University Hospital)

Collaborative Research Centres/Transregio

SFB Transregio 172: ArctiC Amplification: Climate Relevant Atmospheric and SurfaCe Processes, and Feedback Mechanisms (AC)3

SFB Transregio 228 - Zukunft im ländlichen Afrika: Zukunft-Machen und sozial-ökologische Transformation