skip to content

University Council

The University Council was crated on the basis of the Higher Education Autonomy Act of North Rhine-Westphalia. One of its aims is to facilitate networking with other societal institutions and to give additional impulses to the university. The ten members of the UoC’s University Council all have leading positions in academia and the economy. Three of them are members of the University of Cologne. 

Members of the University Council:


Other members:


Managing Office of the University Council
Albertus Magnus Platz
50923 Cologne
Irmgard Hannecke-Schmidt
Phone: +49 221 470-1680 / 1681
Email: i.hannecke-schmidt(at)
Email: a.kuck(at)